GP Practice GP Practice
Skip to content

Excellence through personalised care

0191 253 1113
Whitley Bay Health Centre
Whitley Road
Whitley Bay Tyne and Wear NE26 2ND

Christmas and New Year Opening Hours 2018

Updated on 6th December 2018 at 11:40 am

Our opening hours over the Christmas and New Year period are as follows:- Monday 17 December 2018   08.30am – 18.00pm    Extended Hours clinic 18.30pm – 20.45pm Tuesday 18 December 2018  08.30am – 18.00pm Wednesday 19 December 2018 08.30am – 18.00pm Thursday 20 December 2018   08.30am – 18.00pm Friday 21 December 2018        […]

Seasonal Flu Vaccine 2018/2019

Updated on 5th September 2018 at 3:20 pm

Invitations to attend for a seasonal influenza vaccination are going out to patients now. This year we have different vaccines that provide different levels of protection depending on your age. The vaccines are delivered to us at the end of September and clinics start week commencing Monday 1st October 2018. Clinics are set up for […]

Bank Holidays 2018 – Surgery Closed dates

Updated on 16th July 2018 at 10:10 am

The surgery will be closed on the following dates for Statutory Bank Holidays Monday 27 August 2018 Tuesday 25th December 2018 Wednesday 26th December 2018 Tuesday 1st January 2019 If you require medical assistance on any of these dates please ring the out of hours service on 111

New Evening and Weekend Appointments

Updated on 16th July 2018 at 10:05 am

You can now book an appointment to see a GP, nurse or healthcare assistant in the evening or weekend. The appointments are available at local “hubs” and they are provided by local doctors and nurses who will have access to your medical notes. These appointments are all pre-bookable so if you need an appointment in […]